The Utah Tourism Industry Association (UTIA)-the voice of Utah's visitor economy, serves as the coordinating body for the combined interests of associations, chambers, organizations, businesses, and individuals engaged in serving and developing the visitor economy in Utah.   UTIA is an organization that focuses on issues of concern to all organizations involved in tourism rather than just the narrower interests of individual tourism entities.

UTIA is governed by Officers, an Executive Committee and a Board of Directors:


Neil Wilkinson, UTIA President, Temple Square

Brian Merrill, UTIA Vice President, Western River Expeditions

Maria Twitchell, UTIA Secretary-Treasurer, Cedar City-Brian Head Tourism Bureau

Nathan Rafferty, UTIA President, Ski Utah

Executive Committee Members At-Large:

Scott Beck, Visit Salt Lake

Hans Fuegi, Grub Steak Restaurant

Joan Hammer, Box Elder County Tourism

Joel Racker, Utah Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau

Sara Toliver, Visit Ogden

UTIA Board of Directors:

Lesha Coltharp, Uintah County Travel & Tourism

Dennis Copyak, Le Bus

Charlie DeLorme, San Juan County Community Development/ Visitor Services

Chris Eggleton, Newpark Resort & Hotel

Jordan Garn, Utah Hotel & Lodging Association

Tom Guinney, Gastronomy, Inc.

Nancy McLaughlin, Bed and Breakfast Inns of Utah

Roxie Sherwin, St. George Area Convention & Tourism Office

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out